Now Reading
10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

We all remember Twilight. The fantasy saga captured so many hearts and kept readers entertained until the very last page, and then for years after that. Were you Team Edward? Or Team Jacob? Whichever your team, odds are you’ve got a soft spot for this series. If you truly enjoyed it, you’ve got to check out these other books that hold just as much goodness and suspense as the Twilight Saga. Just be warned, you’re sure to get attached to these characters!

1. City Of Bones (A Shadowhunter Novel) By Cassandra Clare

This is the first book in the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, and it tells the story of Clary Fray and her best friend Simon and their accidental discovery of the world of shadowhunters. Shadowhunters are a special type of warrior who dedicates their life to ridding the world of demons, and clary accidentally stumbles upon a mysterious group of teenage shadowhunters in a nightclub.

This chance encounter sets off a thrilling story of adventure, self-discovery, romance, and loyalty that will have any Twilight fan hooked! It’s exciting and full of plot twists that make it an impossible book to put down. 

Advertisement

10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

2. Black City By Elizabeth Richards

Black City is the first book in the Black City Trilogy by Elizabeth Richards and tells the story of human girl Natalie Buchanan and half-blood Darkling Ash Fisher. The two are bonded by a mysterious and deep connection but are living in a post-apocalyptic world torn apart by war – a world in which love between their two kinds is not permitted (much like Edward and Bella).

Natalie and Ash must fight for their love, but when a second war threatens to separate them permanently, they must make some hard decisions that could mean life and death. Fans of Twilight will love the characters, romance, and suspense that Black City offers!

Advertisement

10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

3. Beautiful Creatures By Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

Beautiful Creatures is the first of four books in the Beautiful Creatures series and follows Lena Duchannes, a girl struggling to conceal her hidden powers, and Ethan Wate, a boy who is haunted by visions of a beautiful girl he’s never met before, both living in the small town of Gatlin. When Ethan first sees Lena in town, he feels inexplicably drawn to her and becomes determined to uncover the connection he senses between Lena and his dreams.

In such a small town, it’s only a matter of time before secrets come out, and fans of the Twilight Saga will want to sink their teeth into this exciting and captivating story!

Advertisement

10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

4. Shiver By Maggie Stiefvater

Shiver is the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls Trilogy and offers a new perspective for Twilight fans, following a werewolf romance rather than a vampire one! For Team Edward fans, this trilogy may especially appeal to you.

Shiver tells the story of Grace, a girl who feels a deep familiarity with the wolves that live behind her house, and Sam, a boy who lives two lives that change with the seasons. Sam is a wolf during the cold months and lives a short human life during the summer. One day Grace and Sam connect, and Sam must fight to stay human or risk losing Grace forever.

Advertisement

10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

5. Crave By Tracy Wolff

Crave is the first of four books in the Crave series and the cover bears a striking resemblance to the cover art of the Twilight books, so immediately fans of the Twilight Saga will find some comfort here. There’s more to the book that fans of Twilight will enjoy than just the cover, including the main character who finds herself as the only mortal in an academy of gods.

She must try and figure out where she belongs among these gods if she even belongs at all, and what her connection to the mysterious vampire Jaxon Vega is. It’s full of mystery and suspense, very much like the story of Twilight that enthralled so many readers. Crave is sure to be just as entertaining to any Twilight fan!

Advertisement

10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

6. Fallen By Lauren Kate

Fallen is the first book in the five-book series by Lauren Kate that will have the heart of any fan of Twilight aching. Much like the struggles Bella and Edward face to keep their love strong in the face of so many obstacles, Fallen’s Luce and Daniel share a painful forbidden love that will have the reader rooting for them with every page turn. 

See Also

Advertisement

Luce and Daniel attend the same stuffy boarding school in Georgia, and although Daniel makes it very clear he wants nothing to do with Luce, she is drawn to him and becomes desperate to find out what feels so familiar to her about him, regardless of how dangerous that may prove to be. 

10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

7. The Host By Stephanie Meyer

Any fans of Twilight will recognize this book as another work by Twilight author Stephanie Meyer. The Host follows Melanie Stryder who is living on Earth during an alien-like invasion. The invaders are a species that take over the minds of humans while keeping their bodies in working order, effectively gaining access to the mind and body of the human host while the human’s mind is lost forever.

Advertisement

Unfortunately for Melanie, she hasn’t escaped this fate, but she won’t go down without a fight. She has held on tightly to her mind and must fight the invading spirit for control of her mind and body. With an unexpected love triangle, suspenseful plot twists, and deeply engaging characters, this book will appeal to any die-hard Twilight fan. 

10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

8. The Beautiful By Renée Ahdieh

The first of two books, The Beautiful is a deeply romantic and thrilling combination of fantasy and murder-mystery. The story takes place in 1872 in a version of New Orleans that is ruled by the dead and follows Celine Rousseau, a girl who finds refuge in New Orleans after fleeing Paris. 
 
Twilight fans will fall hard for the forbidden love aspect of this story as well as the multiple layers, twisting and suspenseful plot, and the mystery! Celine becomes immersed in the underworld of New Orleans and must battle her attraction for the man who may soon be found guilty of murder. Full of secrets and surprises, The Beautiful is sure to please anyone who enjoyed Twilight!
 
10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight
 

9. Beastly By Alex Flinn

Beastly is the first of a four-book series and can be described as a modern-day take on Beauty and The Beast. Fans of Twilight will appreciate the fantasy in Beastly and fall in love with the two main characters as they fall in love with each other. 
 
Kyle Kingsbury is a popular, attractive, and very well-off student and the most beloved at his prep school. He tends to let his looks get the better of him and comes off as cruel and unkind to many of his fellow peers. Kyle decides to prank a girl at the homecoming dance, but it fails and she gives goes on to curse him. The next day Kyle wakes up a hideous beast with fur and claws and must find a way to lift the curse if he is to ever get his good looks back. The only catch? He has to find someone to love him as the beast he is. 
 
10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight
 

10. Need By Carrie Jones

Need is the first of four books in the Need series and follows main character Zara White as she deals with her suspicions of a freaky guy stalking her. Is she imagining it? Fans of Twilight will see a little bit of Bella in Zara as she is shipped off to a small, chilly town in Maine to live with her grandmother, much to her displeasure. 

Advertisement

When Zara realizes the guy she thought had been messing with her followed her all the way to Maine, she realizes it’s more serious than she thought. Who is this guy, and how is he connected to her? This book delivers romance, suspense, drama, and a surprise that fans of the Twilight books will eat right up. 

10 Books To Read If You Loved Twilight

If you loved the Twilight series and have been craving a book to satisfy you the way those books did, check out these romance-packed fantasies! Each one delivers its own suspense and lovable characters that will draw any Twilight fan in. Have you read any of these books? What have you read that you’ve loved as much as Twilight? Let us know below!

Featured Image Source: Cottonbro on Pexels
Images via Pinterest.com