Now Reading
Your Love Language According To Your Zodiac Sign

Your Love Language According To Your Zodiac Sign

Figuring out your love language is one of the most effective ways to improve your love life. It helps communicate affection and the wants and needs of yourself and your partner.

We all speak the universal language of love. But what that language is, is something we may be unfamiliar with. According to Dr. Gary Chapman, author of The Five Love Languages, these love languages are: words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch. And because our zodiac signs often influence our personalities, our zodiac influences how we love. Knowing your love language is one of the most effective ways to improve your love life because it helps communicate affection and the wants and needs of yourself and your partner. Here’s a break down of your love language according to your zodiac sign.

Quality Time

Quality time is giving your partner your undivided attention. If you can give your time and attention, they will feel all the love they need. Pisces, Cancers, and Libras love to spend a lot of time with their significant other. You feel loved when you can just be with your partner. The loving nature of your zodiacs, combined with a desire to share every moment with your partner leads to your perfect scenario, having your emotional needs met.

Physical Touch

A kiss, holding hands, cuddling, intercourse, or even a hand on the shoulder gives the receiver a sense of love and comfort they crave. Feeling your touch reminds them that you are present with them. Gemini, Libra, and Scorpio are amongst the zodiac signs that favor physical touch. Rather than outright expressions of love, you definitely communicate your care and adoration through physical touch.

Words Of Affirmation

This love language uses words to build up the other person. It is affection through, spoken affection, praise, or appreciation. Aries, Gemini’s, Leo, and Sagittarius all share the want to be praised and appreciated verbally. With your communicative and social nature’s, you require clear verbal communication with your partner in order to feel love and feel appreciated. If there isn’t a constant flow of words within your relationship, you tend to grow bored and restless.

Receiving Gifts

This love language is as simple as it sounds. It’s the act of giving to that special someone who then has the pleasure of receiving the gift. People with this love language loves when they are given a gift that you have taken the time to pick out or create just for them. Aries, Taurus, and Leos love to be gifted as a measure of their partners love. These earth and fire signs tend to be a little materialistic, not in a negative sense. You just love to be wooed and feel affection most deeply when someone gives you something you can cherish.

See Also

Acts Of Service

This love language is the act of doing something for your partner you know they will love and appreciate. The phrase ‘actions speak louder than words’ is appropriate for any person with this love language because actions mean more to them than anything else. Capricorns, Aquarius’s, and Virgos, share the qualities of doing for others, so when someone does something for you unexpectedly, you’ll be overjoyed.

Zodiac signs make it easy to understand yourself and your thought process. By understanding the traits you receive from your astrological sign, it becomes easy to understand how you express and receive love. And while one of the love languages may be your predominate language, it’s possible to use all five to express yourself.

Each person has their own individual preferences and may not fall under the zodiac and love language pairing. This article is purely a guide.
Feature Image: